[Currents headergraphic]


April 26, 1999

[Photo of Book Collection Contest winners]

Winners of the 33rd Annual Book Collection Contest were recognized in a ceremony held April 15 in McHenry Library. The annual contest, which is sponsored by the Friends of the UCSC Library, features a competition for UCSC students and one for local high school students.

Pictured are (top row, left to right):
University Librarian Allan Dyson, contest winners Mara Erlach, Madeline Nager, Mya Goodman, Jessica Wishard, Lily Mandel, Emily Spencer, Sarah Hebard, and Friends of the UCSC Library Board President Ann Gibb; (bottom row, left to right), contest winners Kevin Snorf, Blaise Hamel, Sean O'Grady

Photo: UCSC Photo Services

To the Currents home page

To UCSC's home page